Begin Main Content Area

​​​​​District 3

Counties: Bradford | Columbia | Lycoming | Montour | Northumberland | Snyder | Sullivan | Tioga | Union

district 3 county map PennDOT's Engineering District 3 is responsible for the state-maintained transportation network in this region. This includes 4,500 total road miles and 2,901 total bridges.

We also work with local governments, elected officials, stakeholders and the public on keeping people and goods moving safely and efficiently in this region.

Press Releases

Route 15 Microsurfacing Project Continues in Tioga County


 Motorists are advised that a microsurfacing project continues on Route 15 in both directions between the Route 660 Interchange in Richmond Township, Tioga County and the New York Border....Read More

Portion of Route 487 is Closed in Columbia County


Motorists are advised that Route 487 is closed in both directions between Route 11 in Bloomsburg and Central Road in Scott Township, Columbia County, due to a material spill....Read More

Resurfacing Project Next Week on Route 642 in Derry and Valley Townships, Montour County


Motorists are advised of single lane conditions next week on Route 642 in Derry and Valley townships, Montour County, for a resurfacing project....Read More

PennDOT Job Fair Planned for Columbia and Montour Counties


The Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT) announced today that a job fair will be held for those seeking employment with the department in Columbia and Montour Counties....Read More

Base Repair Project to Begin Next Week on Route 6 in Towanda Borough and Wysox Township, Bradford County


Motorists are advised that a base repair project is set to begin next week on Route 6 in Towanda Borough and Wysox Township (Golden Mile), Bradford County....Read More